Shawl Event Horizon

20 06 2009

I’m one row and the bind-off away from finishing the Springtime Bandit shawl. (If I can get it blocked tomorrow it’ll be done just in time to take with me on Monday for a week in Vancouver. My only setback over the last couple weeks, other than time to sit with it, was ripping back to the lifeline and adding another body repeat when I realized the yarn amount could handle it.)

Just one more row. The longest row. The slowest row. The bind-off that takes forever. I just don’t know how I’m going to push forward without something to help. Now, here, in Southern Ontario, in late June, at the height of strawberry season.

Smack, smack. Don’t wait up!

Actions

Information

5 responses

20 06 2009
marianne

That Bandit is looking mighty fine, beautiful colours.
Those strawberries? hands down the most beautiful I’ve seen my whole life! (and yes, I’m old, I’ve seen millions of strawberries ;^)

20 06 2009
LadyO

So pretty, can’t wait to see the finished product – and umm… strawberries!

20 06 2009
Kim

That shawl will be mighty fine.

21 06 2009
fairytalefrog

I hate casting off at the best of times. So bitter-sweet, an almost finished project but an excruciatingly long row to cast off. I’m sending you positive vibes! (and the strawberries are sure to help too!)

21 06 2009
Julie

that shawl is gorgeous. I’ve just recently found the springtime bandit pattern- SO pretty! I love the yarn you chose, can’t wait for the full FO post! And those strawberries look luminous.

- Julie

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

